The Company established the Remuneration Committee on 17 November 2011 with specific written terms of reference. The Remuneration Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the Company's policy and structure for the remuneration of all the directors and senior management of the Group and on the establishment of a formal and transparent procedure for developing remuneration policy for approval by the Board.

The Remuneration Committee currently consists of four independent non-executive directors and two executive directors. Current members of the Remuneration Committee are Dr. Or Ching-Fai, Raymond, Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry, Mr. Wong Siu-Kee, Kent, Dr. Fung Kwok-King, Victor, Mr. Kwong Che-Keung, Gordon and Ms. Cheng Ka-Lai, Lily. It is currently chaired by Dr. Or Ching-Fai, Raymond, an independent non-executive director.